Thursday, July 31, 2008

Board discusses Attorney General's request to support 'Siefert', among other actions

Our State Bar's Inside the Bar newsletter August 2008 reports further on the June 27, 2008 Board of Governors meeting.

By "support Siefert" is meant oppose Siefert. (see this earlier post)

In "Appointments/elections"
The board elected the following to serve on the FY 09 Executive Committee: Carmen Ortiz-Babilonia, Milwaukee; Thomas W. Bertz, Stevens Point; Margaret Wrenn Hickey, Milwaukee; Eugene A. Gasiorkiewicz, Racine; Kevin Palmersheim, Middleton; and Mark Pennow, Green Bay.

The president, president-elect, past president, chair of the board, and one representative each from the Nonresident, Government, Young, and Senior Lawyers divisions also serve on the committee.